News Story

Champion of Champions Finals

Published: 14/10/2014 3:07:00 PM
ESFA is proud to announce three teams have made it to the final of the prestigious FNSW Champion Of Champions tournament!

ESFA teams have travelled to Orange, Griffith,Wollongong, Goulbourn and throughout Sydney and NSW.

Finals fixtures are below:

Date/Time Home Team Away Team Competition Venue
19/10/2014 11:00 Pagewood Botany (ESFA) WPH Cherrybrook - (GHFA) 16 Boys Champion of Champions Cook Park 1
19/10/2014 16:00 Dunbar Rovers (ESFA) Kenthurst (GHFA) All Age Men Champion of Champions Blacktown Football Park 1
19/10/2014 10:30 Doonside Hawks (BDSFA) Maccabi Hakoah FC (ESFA) 21 Women Champion of Champions Blacktown Football Park 2

Only Sutherland Shire, Gladesville Hornsby and Manly Warringah associations have more sides represented in the finals on Sunday, and all have more than twice as many registered players as we do. We've outstripped the likes of Northern Suburbs, Granville Districts, Central Coast, Southern Districts and our neighbours at St George and Canterbury.

The East might be small, but this year we're packing a big punch!
ESFA's past winners of the tournament are:

1978 U16 Boys Randwick PBC
1979 U13 Boys Pagewood Botany
1980 U14 Boys Pagewood Botany
1985 U13 Boys Randwick
1989 U17 Boys Randwick
1992 U13 Boys Randwick
1998 O35 Men Maccabi
1999 U12 Boys Easts
2002 U15 Boys Maccabi SC
2008 All Age Men Dunbar Rovers
2009 U10 Boys Bondi United

Congratulations to all ESFA teams who qualified to play in the FNSW Champion of Champions tournament and we're all getting behind our finalists this week - we hope to see some more names added to this list on Sunday!

    Follow ESFA on Facebook   

Email Newsletter

ESFA supports FFA FIFA Womens World Cup Bid 2023
Show your support and get onside.