News Story

2018 FFA Cup Round 2, 10th and 11th March

Published: 26/02/2018 5:22:00 PM

The FFA Cup is a national knockout competition that includes teams from Association and state level, National Premier Leagues, right through to the Hyundai A-League.

The FFA Cup is run by Football Federation Australia in conjunction with the State and Territory Member Federations in Queensland, NSW, Northern NSW, Victoria, ACT, Tasmania, South Australia and Western Australia.

Each and every cup tie must be decided on the day, with extra time and penalties to decide results of matches drawn after 90 minutes.

Football NSW will stream the 2018 FFA Cup Draw on Wednesday the 28th of February 2018, with 145 clubs from Association, State League and NPL breaking the record for Cup entries

The Preliminary Round in NSW will kick off from Round 2 (10th-11th March) where a massive 119 Association teams will feature amongst National Premier Leagues sides throughout the progression of the Cup.

Round 2 the first initial round of the Cup, with feature 31 matches with 62 association teams competing for 31 places within the following round.

With ESFA Clubs Coogee, Glebe Wanderers, Glebe Gorillas, Lokomotiv Cove, Maroubra, Pagewood Botany, Phoenix, Randwick City, Sydney CBD, Waverley Old Boys all entered, we look forward to the live draw on Football NSW Facebook

Our Clubs who will be playing in Round 2 on 10th/11th March, 2018 have the following corresponding numbers:

Ball Number



Coogee United FC


Glebe Gorillas FC


Glebe Wanderers FC


Lokomotiv Cove FC


Maroubra United FC


Pagewood Botany FC


Phoenix FC


Randwick City FC


Sydney CBD FC


Waverley Old Boys FC

For a complete list of all Clubs and Ball Numbers, please click here

Wishing all our Clubs the best of luck for their first FFA Cup Fixtures.

    Follow ESFA on Facebook   

Email Newsletter

ESFA supports FFA FIFA Womens World Cup Bid 2023
Show your support and get onside.