Who’s Who

ESFA Patrons

  • Federal Member for Kingsford Smith: Matt Thistlethwaite
  • Federal Member for Sydney: Tanya Plibersek
  • Federal Member for Wentworth: Dave Sharma
  • State Member for Coogee: Dr Marjorie O’Neill
  • State Member for Maroubra: Michael Daley
  • Mayor of City of Randwick: Cr Danny Said
  • Mayor of Waverley Council: Cr Paula Masselos
  • Mayor of Woollahra Municipal Council: Cr Susan Wynne

Board of Directors

  • President: Nigel Singh
  • Treasurer: Matthew Mihaljek
  • Director Junior Football: Glen Overton
  • Director Senior Football: Adam Gwynne
  • Director MiniRoos Football: Lisa Thorn
  • Director Technical Development and Coaching: Dr Andrew Field
  • Director: Roy Belcher
  • Director: Leighton Robins


  • General Manager: Bill Kostandas
  • Head Of Competitions: Greg Storey
  • Competitions Manager: Caroline Oakes-Ash
  • Match Review Officer: Dwayne Leverett
  • Head of Football: Jaime Gomez
  • Sydney FC Fan Development Officer ESFA: Sarah Ferris
  • Community Engagement Officer: Rio Darlaston
  • Accounts Officer: Dennis Cardakaris/Cici

Junior Football Management Committee

  • Director MiniRoos: Lisa Thorn
  • Director Junior Football: Glen Overton
  • Junior Boys Chair: Paul Bayutti
  • Junior Girls Chair: Paul Bayutti
  • MiniRoos Chair: Gerry Frittmann
  • Competitions Manager: Caroline Oakes-Ash

Senior Football Management Committee

  • Director Senior Football: Adam Gwynne
  • Men’s League Chair: Adam Gwynne
  • Women’s League Chair: Sarah Ferris
  • Competitions Manager: Caroline Oakes-Ash

Men’s Premier League Committee

  • Chair: Leighton Robins
  • Competitions Manager: Caroline Oakes-Ash

Referee Management Committee

  • Branch Chair: Denys Antonov
  • Technical Branch Coach: Mark Dungey
  • Youth Development Coach: Felix Tan

All Board, Office Bearers and Staff can be contacted via

For Member Protection matters, please contact our Member Protection Information Officer, Bill Kostandas, on 

With thanks to our partners

Scroll to Top